Don’t want to play anymore

I must admit I’m getting a little despondent about fat club. Last week at weigh-in I gained 1 pound, that doesn’t probably doesn’t sound like much but Weight Watchers state in their bumph that if you follow the eating plan you are guaranteed to steadily lose weight.

I discussed this weight gain with our group leader and she went through all the usual suspects like; is my period due, (I had a total hysterectomy in 1997..so no), I’ve gone over my extra pro points, I’ve not tracked my food properly or miscalculated the point value of my food.

I informed her that none of the above applied and I’d done nothing differently than the weeks I’d lost weight. I am extremely anal about weighing and measuring my food, I write down everything I eat and track my pro points to within an inch of their lives!

Our leader then said to go home and go over what I’d written for the week and maybe something will jump out at me where I  might have gone wrong, needless to say I didn’t find anything.

This week, after a week similar to all the others I’ve had since starting Weight Watchers, I lost 1 and a half pounds.

I felt so demoralised last week I couldn’t even write a post about the weigh-in like I normally do. I am encouraged by this weeks weight loss, but really it is only half a pound because I needed to lose the pound I gained last week.

Next week is Bank holiday so there is no fat club, maybe that’s a good thing, I think I need a break from the weigh-in.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. loveinspireseek
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 01:19:24

    Keep going! You can do it! I totally understand about not losing anything and being discouraged. I have plateaued several times in the last 6 months and am currently at a plateau. It sucks and it is super frustrating but we must remember our end goal and do our diligence in getting there. Keep it up. Some weigh ins are good others are not. We get discouraged but we must keep going. You got this!!!

    Reply

    • flo1967
      Aug 27, 2012 @ 18:08:53

      Thank you for your very inspiring comment, I am really trying to stay positive.

      Reply

      • loveinspireseek
        Sep 19, 2012 @ 20:17:30

        I am totally in the same spot right now. At my last weigh in, I gained 2 pounds!!!! What the heck?! It can be so discouraging when you are working so hard at it. Our bodies are funny things and we just have to find what works and when we hit a plateau we must keep going and break it!

      • flo1967
        Sep 20, 2012 @ 19:38:39

        They are indeed! I think what’s helping me now is getting back to work after illness. I’m more active now and burning off more calories.
        Good luck with your weight-loss xx

  2. julie
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 20:03:01

    keep going, it is disheartening when this happens, but try to look at what you have lost over a month, this is what i do now, as some weeks you can do the same as another but the results are so different, good luck xx

    Reply

    • flo1967
      Aug 27, 2012 @ 20:06:29

      You’re right, I’ve lost 11 pounds since I started Weightwatchers, so I should be really chuffed with myself.
      I just have to keep reminding myself!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

