Love is all around

May I take this opportunity to wish everyone a very  happy Valentine’s day.

I hope that you all had a wonderful day with your loved one, or received a card from someone you hope will be your loved one someday.

Unfortunately I am still apart from my hubby, but I know that this period of our lives will be over soon and in the end it’ll all be worth it.

I thought I would share with you some facts about love that I stole from my daily newspaper:

– Analysis of people’s brain activity when looking at pictures of loved ones has shown that falling in love has much in common to drug addiction.

– Research published in 2012 claimed that falling in love takes only a fifth a of second.

– According to a recent market survey, 2% of people have fallen in love in a supermarket.

– When we fall in love, the brain releases more dopermine, adrenaline and norepinepherine. The first of those creates feelings of euphoria while the other two cause heart fluttering and restlessness.

– Slovenia is the only country with ‘love’ spelt out in it’s name.

This is my favourite:

– Love, n: a temporary insanity curable by marriage (from Ambrose Bierce, Devil’s dictionary).

I don’t know about temporary insanity but I am still crazy in love with my hubby, Hasan, and it definitely hasn’t been cured by marriage!

For you Hasan xxx

For you Hasan xxx

 

 

 

“love” facts from Daily Express 14.02.2013.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Hubby
    Feb 16, 2013 @ 18:05:51

    That’s lovely darlin I love you to and I am still in loves you like a first time xxxxxxxc

    Reply

Leave a Reply

